This is an 8-hour class. Roughly 4 hours classroom and 4 hours range time. Among the topics, we will cover safety, legal topics related to handgun carry, marksmanship fundamentals, handgun terminology, firearm and ammunition selection and more. Please bring a lunch and water / soft drinks.
The class is $100
Rental Guns are $25 and come in 9mm or .22LR
Get the class, rental gun & ammo as a bundle package!
Message us to set up your appointment!
THIS CLASS IS GENERALLY ONLY OFFERED TO ALUMNI AND THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS.
Certain exceptions may apply.
As our instructors do not live on or even near our partner range, and as the demand for Enhanced carry permit classes has dropped with the Constitutional Carry law in Tennessee, it has become less consistent and less requested to hold an Enhanced Carry Permit Class. But, we do not wish to turn you away out of hand. Perhaps your situation may make creating a class worthwhile. Perhaps we can forward you to a trusted instructor who can more readily meet your needs.
Message us to set up your appointment or get a referral!
Footage from our Enhanced Carry Permit classes.
NO GUNS OR AMMUNITION IN CLASSROOM.
Keep guns and ammunition separate in a case, bag, or box and only bring in when instructed to for range time.
Before coming to class, please visit the State of Tennessee website and complete the online application - be sure to KEEP YOUR CONFIRMATION NUMBER! You will need this for class.
* State-issued confirmation number
* Safe and functional handgun (rentals and ammo available in 9mm and .22LR)
* 50 rounds of ammunition
* Eye & Ear protection.
* A positive attitude and an open mind.
* A sack lunch / Water / soda (there is no nearby place to purchase lunch)
*** If you do not own a handgun - DO NOT BUY A HANDGUN FOR THIS CLASS! Reach out to us immediately for a rental. Part of the course material will give you necessary information for making an informed purchase. ***
By purchasing a spot in class, you acknowledge:
1. That you have read and understand our REFUND POLICY (no refunds!).
2. That you and all members of your party are eligible to participate.
3. That you have read and will abide by the equipment requirements listed as part of this class.
4. You have completed the online application at the State of Tennessee website and you will bring your confirmation number.
CLASS - JANUARY 1, 2022
Once you have passed the class, the State of Tennessee has the following fee structure to obtain your permit:
8-year permit: $100
Lifetime permit: $300
8-year permit, Military/Veteran: $65
Lifetime permit, Military / Veteran: $265
Retired Law Enforcement, Lifetime: FREE
Currently have a permit and wish to upgrade to lifetime? $200
THESE FEES ARE PAID TO THE STATE OF TENNESSEE!
What steps are needed to get a Tennessee Enhanced Handgun Carry Permit?
Patriot Training is proud to partner with Mountain Top Gun & Archery Range for training classes.
Unless otherwise specified, all classes are held at Mountain Top Gun & Archery Range.
11564 Harrison Ferry Rd, McMinnville, TN, USA